Revised registration standards for 6 registered health professions

The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency has published revised registration standards for six registered health professions, these being medicine, medical radiation practice, nursing and midwifery, physiotherapy, podiatry, and psychology.

The revised registration standards are for:

  • Continuing professional development (CPD)
  • Recency of practice
  • Professional indemnity insurance (PII) arrangements

However, they do not apply to renewals of registration in 2016.

The National Board for each of the six professions has published profession-specific advice on their relevant website. Click on the links to access this information:

  1. Medicine
  2. Medical Radiation Practice
  3. Nursing and Midwifery
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Podiatry
  6. Psychology

AHPRA revised registration standards published 2016

More articles and resources on My Health Career:

Image: cooldesign –

Facebook Twitter Linkedin Email

Speak Your Mind