Where are the physiotherapy courses in Australia?

Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) has published a list of approved programs of study for physiotherapy qualifications in Australia. Following is a list of undergraduate and postgraduate courses available in Australia.

1.    New South Wales:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Western Sydney

2.    Queensland:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • James Cook University
  • University of Queensland

3.    South Australia:

  • University of South Australia

4.    Victoria:

  • La Trobe University (Bachelor of Health Science and Master of Physiotherapy Practice)
  • Monash University

5.    Western Australia:

  • Curtin University
  • University of Notre Dame


1.    Australian Capital Territory:

  • University of Canberra

2.    New South Wales:

  • University of Sydney
  • University of Western Sydney

3.    Queensland:

  • Bond University
  • Griffith University
  • University of Queensland

4.    South Australia:

  • Flinders University
  • University of South Australia

5.    Victoria:

  • La Trobe University
  • University of Melbourne

6.    Western Australia:

  • Curtin University

Go to this link  for detail information about the approved program published by AHPRA.

Disclaimer: My Health Career has provided this list of courses that were accredited at the time of publishing this article, and takes no responsibility for ensuring that you enrol in an accredited course. Please check with AHPRA as to whether the course you are considering has been accredited and will lead to registration as a physiotherapist.

More resources on My Health Career:

Image: UC Physiotherapy – flickr

Facebook Twitter Linkedin Email

Speak Your Mind